Lesson One
3 Activities | 1 Assessment
Lesson Two
The Melting Pot
3 Activities | 1 Assessment
Lesson Three
Beliefs About God and Creation
3 Activities | 1 Assessment
Lesson Four
Beliefs About Sacred Scriptures
3 Activities | 1 Assessment
Lesson Five
Beliefs About Salvation
3 Activities | 1 Assessment
Course Wrap-Up
Course Completion
1 Activity | 1 Assessment

Overview and Objectives

Lesson Overview

In Lesson Four, we will examine the religious texts considered sacred by each of the following: Hinduism, Buddhism, Islam, Christianity, and Judaism.

Lesson Objectives

When you complete this lesson, you should be able to do the following:

  • Name the sacred scriptures for each of the following religions respectively: Hinduism, Buddhism, Islam, Judaism, and Christianity.
  • Explain the central teachings of the sacred texts for each of these faiths.
Personal Reflection

As you proceed through this lesson have the following question in mind.
Christians believe the Bible teaches that God is their heavenly Father and He indwells them through His Spirit (1 Corinthians 6:19-20). Have you made that discovery?

We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, by continuing to use this site you agree to this. Find out more on how we use cookies and how to disable them.