Scripture Overview

Study Bible – FaithLife

These lectures provided by our friends at The Gospel Coalition.

Part 1. The God Who Made Everything

Don Carson introduces the 14-part series “The God Who Is There” and then explains Genesis 1-2.

Part 2. The God Who Does Not Wipe Out Rebels

Don Carson explains Genesis 3.

Part 3. The God Who Writes His Own Agreements

Don Carson explains Genesis 12, 17, 15, and 22.

Part 4. The God Who Legislates

Don Carson explains Exodus 20, Leviticus 16, and Exodus 32-34.

Part 5. The God Who Reigns

Don Carson explains 2 Samuel 7.

Part 6. The God Who Is Unfathomably Wise

Don Carson explains Psalms 1, 8, 19, 14, 40, and 51 and surveys Proverbs, Job, and Ecclesiastes.

Part 7. The God Who Becomes a Human Being

Don Carson explains John 1:1-18.

Part 8. The God Who Grants New Birth

Don Carson explains John 3:1-15.

Part 9. The God Who Loves

Don Carson explains John 3:16-21.

Part 10. The God Who Dies—and Lives Again

Don Carson explains Matthew 27:27-51 and John 20:24-28.

Part 11. The God Who Declares the Guilty Just

Don Carson explains Romans 3:21-26.

Part 12. The God Who Gathers and Transforms His People

Don Carson explains Ephesians 2:1-18; 4:17-5:10; and Galatians 5:13-26.

Part 13. The God Who Is Very Angry

Don Carson explains Revelation 14:6-20.

Part 14. The God Who Triumphs

Don Carson explains Revelation 21:1-22:5.